Christmas 2018 Shutdown and Dispatch Information

Posted on Monday, 17th December 2018 in News
With Christmas fast approaching we wanted to make sure you had our Christmas Shutdown dates, essential dispatch and delivery information for all our Lift Spares and Lift Components Deliveries (excluding palletized goods) during the Festive Period.   Day Opening Times Christmas Eve (24th) 8:30AM – 12:30PM Christmas Day (25th) CLOSED Boxing Day (26th) CLOSED Thursday 27th December CLOSED Friday 28th December CLOSED Saturday 29th December CLOSED Sunday 30th December CLOSED Monday 31st December CLOSED Tuesday 1st January CLOSED Wednesday 2nd January 8:30AM – 5PM   All ex-stock orders placed before 10AM on Monday 24th December will be dispatched the same day

Summer Football Challenge

Posted on Thursday, 19th July 2018 in News
For the last 4 weeks everyone at Shorts have been full of Football Fever due to our Summer Football Challenge. Our Summer Football...

2 Day Turnaround

Posted on Tuesday, 8th May 2018 in News
When the Red Lea Hotel’s (Scarborough) passenger lift failed, the hotel owners and lift maintenance provider Boro Lifts were desperate...

Caiden’s Christmas Wish

Posted on Friday, 16th February 2018 in News
This Christmas the Shorts team made a Christmas Wish come true. Caiden is 8 years old and is obsessed with lifts, wherever he goes he...

Shorts’ Summer BBQ Event

Posted on Tuesday, 5th September 2017 in News
This July saw the 3rd annual Shorts Summer Event hosted by our London office. Held on a scorching hot Summers Day, the BBQ Event was...